Tel:+44(0)121 748 4600 Fax:+44(0)121 730 2745 Email: Search
The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation

The ‘Pride of the Aftermarket’ celebrated at IAAF virtual conference

Date: Friday 03 December 2021

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) has announced the winners of its ‘Pride of the Aftermarket’ award ceremony, as it continues to celebrate the individuals and businesses who have gone above and beyond in 2021.

Taking place after this year’s virtual conference, titled ‘Aftermarket for the Future’ on 2nd December, the awards were presented by the recently appointed IAAF chief executive, Mark Field.

Field commented on the hard work and achievements of the entire industry and how this was reflected in how tight the voting was throughout each category.

IAAF members were invited to nominate exceptional performances of companies throughout the past year by completing an entry form via the IAAF website.

With 30 aftermarket companies shortlisted, the general public was then able to vote for their winner online throughout November, with the voting closing minutes before the conference began.

The full list of winners can be viewed below:

Car Distributor
Winner GSF Car Parts
Runner Up Motor Parts Direct (MPD)

Service Provider
Winner Autotech Recruit
Runner Up Boswell Insurance

CV Supplier
Winner Robert Bosch
Runner Up TMD Friction

CV Distributor
Winner Fleet Components
Runner Up HGV Direct

Car Supplier
Winner Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket UK
Runner Up First Line

Outstanding Individual Achievement
Winner Steve Fisher, Apec Braking (awarded posthumously) 

Mark Field, IAAF chief executive, said:

“Year after year we see countless aftermarket companies and individuals step up and go above and beyond to provide exceptional service throughout the supply chain. All of the companies shortlisted are a fantastic example of the dedication and hard work we see day in, day out, and it’s a pleasure to be able to celebrate our industry and the professionals within it at our annual award ceremony.”