Tel:+44(0)121 748 4600 Fax:+44(0)121 730 2745 Email: Search
The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation

IAAF celebrates the ‘Pride of the Aftermarket’

Date: Friday 04 December 2020

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) has revealed the worthy winners of its new-look awards ceremony, ‘Pride of the Aftermarket’, celebrating the individuals and businesses who have gone above and beyond in 2020 to overcome the challenges brought about by the pandemic.

Held on Thursday 3rd December immediately after the ‘IAAF Virtual Conference, The Year No One Predicted’, the ‘Pride of the Aftermarket’ awards were presented by IAAF president, Terry Knox, with each winner coming on screen to ‘accept’ their award.

IAAF members were invited to nominate exceptional performances of companies and individuals during the COVID-19 crisis by completing an entry form via the IAAF website.

All entries were then shortlisted by a judging panel, made up of a select group from Board and Council members.

The general public was then able to vote for their winner online throughout November, with the full list of winners below:

Wendy Williamson, IAAF chief executive, said:

“The independent aftermarket as a whole has been a shining example of how an entire industry can quickly adapt to ensure the safety of both staff and customers, while continuing to meet demand and keep vehicles safely on the road throughout the pandemic.
“These winners are a credit to our industry and have not only helped to keep the aftermarket on track during these unprecedented times, but have also gone out of their way to donate their time, money and resources to vital initiatives to protect our industry as well as others.”