Tel:+44(0)121 748 4600 Fax:+44(0)121 730 2745 Email: Login Search
The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation

IAAF Award Ceremony applauds aftermarket champions

Date: 15-12-2017

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) Annual Awards & Dinner 2017 welcomed industry professionals with a ‘fresh new look’, as it celebrated the hard work carried out by the independent aftermarket over the past year.

The prestigious event, held for the first time at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Milton Keynes, was larger than in previous years with close to 600 guests in attendance. Sponsored by Automotive Alliance Group, it again united the aftermarket for its distinguished annual gathering, presenting professionals with the opportunity to network over a four-course meal set in state-of-the-art surroundings. 

Guests were kept entertained throughout the course of the evening by IAAF’s guest speaker and world renowned F1 driver Johnny Herbert, one of the greatest all-round racing drivers in the history of motorsport, as he shared highlights of his illustrious career with the audience.

Talented duo Limerence performed for the nearly 600 guests in attendance with a live after-dinner acoustic set.

To view the images from the evening, PLEASE CLICK HERE.

The IAAF Annual Awards were also announced and runners up and winners were as follows:

Car Distributor of Excellence - Sponsored by Denso Aftermarket
Winner: Autosupplies (Chesterfield)  
Runner Up: Fast Parts Wales 

Car Supplier of Excellence - Sponsored by Elcome
Winner: MAHLE Aftermarket Ltd 
Runner Up: Apec Braking 

CV Supplier of Excellence 

Winner: Roadlink International 
Runner Up: Exol Lubricants 

CV Distributor of Excellence - Sponsored by Boswell Aftermarket
Winner: David Hugget Motor Factors
Runner Up: DB Wilson & Co.

All guests were able to make a charitable donation to the automotive industry charity, BEN, which successfully raised more than £9,800 with £XXX collected on the night and £XXX donated from the ‘Hats on 4 Ben’ campaign. 

IAAF chief executive, Wendy Williamson, said: “We’re thrilled with another successful awards dinner and what a fantastic new location to hold it in. It is great to welcome even more guests this year and see a whole host of new members enjoying a superb evening. We’re already looking forward to doing it all again next year!”

« Back | Top of Page